Setting Sprays

Hiiii, again I haven’t posted in so long but uni is just so busy and any free time I have I’m either sleeping or working 😦 rip. Anyway on to today’s post.

I’d always seen people using setting sprays but never actually bought any of my own. But with working in a hot resteraunt running back and forward, walking in the temperamental weather of Scotland to uni and back, I really needed my make up to last all day. I have to admit the ones I have tried are no mircle wokers but I have seen a huge improvement.

The first one I bought was MAC Prep + Prime Fix which can I just say smells amazing! It is so refreshing so I always end up spraying far too much and fanning my face for ages. I found that my make up did last longer than it would without it but I have a tendency to have a very sweaty nose and cheeks so my foundation did come off a bit. However, usually when I pat it dry all of my foundation comes off but I’ve noticed when using this my foundation doesn’t come off completely. I also found that this spray gives you a lovely glow and seems to bring all your make up together.

I also bought Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray  which I admit doesn’t give as a refreshing feeling as mac prep and prime which I think is because it is oil free. BUT I tested this out at work and after an 8 hour shift of sweat and heat my foundation was still on! even around my nose area. I was so impressed. Also, have you guys read the reviews on this? Some of them are so weird and funny.

Overall. I have my days where I prefer which spray to use. MAC I use when I know I’m doing everyday, light activities and would like a refreshing spray and a nice glow. Where as working or night outs I would prefer to use urban decay so my make up stays put all night. I also bought the travel sizes in both as I wanted to test them before I went and bought the full sized bottles and maybe ended up not liking them. But, I will for sure be purchasing both full sizes.

UD All Nighter Setting Spray £22

MAC Prep + Prime Fix £17.50

I will try to most more but my uni assessments are over the next 3 weeks but after that I am off for the Christmas holidays. Maybe I could do Christmas blog posts because I LOVE Christmas so so much!!  I hope you are all well & if you are also at uni doing assessments good luck & try not to be too stressed.

p.s let me know what setting sprays you guys like using 🙂

 

Much love Robyn x

 

One thought on “Setting Sprays

Leave a Reply

